

ROCHDALE PIONEERS AWARD





In 2000, the ICA Board established the Rochdale Pioneers Award.

The purpose of this Award is to recognise a person or, under special circumstances a co-operative organisation, having contributed to innovative and financially sustainable co-operative activities that have significantly benefited their membership.

Rochdale Pioneers Award laureates:

2001	2003		2005		
Dr. Verghese Kurien (India) X	Francisco Luis Jiménez Arcila (Colombia)	Lloyd Wilkinson (UK)	Hans Dahlberg (Sweden)	Yehudah Paz (Israel)	Ian MacPherson (Canada)
2007			2009	2011	
Esther	Pr. Ungku A.	Francisco	Ivano	Lee	Pr. Florencio
Gicheru	Aziz	Ceballo Herrero	B arberini ¹	Jong-koo	Eguía Villaseñor
(Kenya)	(Malaysia)	(Spain) X 20	(Italy) X	(Korea)	(Mexico)
H.E. Roberto Rodrigues (Brazil)					

1: The ICA Board has decided that the 2009 Rochdale Pioneer Award will be posthumously conferred to Ivano Barberini for his life-long contribution and legacy to the world co-operative movement.